ESO Update 6 Guide - Champion System

Who I am
Aina Martin

Author and references

As we have known for a while, update 6 will see the arrival of the Champion System, allowing a wider choice of character development by giving you access to a large number of powerful passive skills.

Champion Points

With the Champion system, all Veteran rank characters will earn Champion Points by participating in any activity that generates experience. Only Veteran rank characters will earn Champion Points, but Champion Points will be accessible and usable by all characters, including non-Veterans, on the account. This means that each time you earn a Champion Point, each of your characters on the account (and located on the same megaserver) will be able to spend it as they see fit. Furthermore, each character can benefit from all the Champion Points earned in a different way.


The Champion System has three constellations:

  • Guerrier
  • Voleur
  • Mage

Each of these constellations is responsible for three sub-constellations constituting the set of aspects of power.

When you earn a Champion Point, that Point should be assigned to the Warrior, Thief, or Mage, in that order. For example, if you gain a Champion Point in the Thief constellation, your next Point will be assigned to the Mage and the next to the Warrior. However, it is up to the player to choose which sub-constellation to spend the point in.

Passive skills

Each of the guardian constellations has a general theme:

  • Warrior - Health and defensive skills.
  • Rogue - Stamina and support bonus.
  • Mage - Magic and physical and magical offensive abilities.

The passive skills offered among these constellations are varied and allow you to customize the character as you want, regardless of the archetype. Each constellation is made up of several individual stars where you can spend on them 100 point in each.

By spending points in a given constellation, passive skills Very powerful will be unlocked at certain levels, namely 10, 30, 75 and 120. There are a total of 36 passive skills.



In order to help players earn Champion Points, a new mechanic called illumination will be implemented. Over time, logged in or not, the account will receive illumination every 24 hours.

Enlightenment will provide a bonus to earning Champion Points when completing activities that earn experience, which will allow Champion Points to be earned faster.


You can find more details and give your opinion on the Champion System on official forums.

Audio Video ESO Update 6 Guide - Champion System
add a comment of ESO Update 6 Guide - Champion System
Comment sent successfully! We will review it in the next few hours.