gamesmanagers.com

SimCity - Update 10.3 and city transfer


SimCity's new update 10.3 now allows cities and regions to move from multiplayer to single player. Here are the procedures to follow:

 

To transfer a city

  1. Launch SimCity and connect to the game server.
  2. Select the "PLAY"in the main menu.
  3. You will be returned to the region selection screen.
  4. Select region containing the city you want to transfer.
  5. You will access the map of the region.
  6. Click on the button "Transfer region"in order to initiate the transfer process.
  7. Once this is done, a message confirming the transfer will appear.
  8. Click on "OK".
  9. Return to the region selection screen where you can transfer other regions and cities in single player mode.

 



To transfer a region

  1. Launch SimCity and connect to the game server.
  2. Select the "PLAY"in the main menu.
  3. You will be returned to the region selection screen.
  4. Select region containing the city you want to transfer.
  5. Once the region is highlighted, click on the "Transfer region"
  6. Once this is done, a message confirming the transfer will appear.
  7. Click on "OK".
  8. Return to the region selection screen where you can transfer other regions and cities in single player mode.

 

Remark

  • The entire region and its towns are transferred for use in Single Player mode.
  • You automatically become mayor of cities in the transferred region, unless they contain content that does not belong to you.
  • If so, you can still visit the city.
  • The city continues to trade and simulate automatically at the same speed as when it was on the game server.
  • If you purchase additional content after transferring a region, you can take cities using them, go back to the city, and if you have the same content as the city you visited or more, you will be assigned that city when your next saved game load.
  • The download size may vary depending on the number of cities in the region. Each city file occupies approximately 1MB.
  • When you have transferred your region from Multiplayer to Single Player, the towns in that region are abandoned. Other players in your region may continue to play online or may decide to switch to Singleplayer as well.
  • When you transfer a city in Single Player mode, the last transferred region appears at the top left of saved games.


Do you want to be up to date and know all the tricks for your video games? In gamesmanagers.com we enjoy playing as much as you do and for that reason we offer you the best tricks, secrets or tips for you to play non-stop. We offer you quality content and always updated to keep you up to date. That's why, in our website, you will find not only videogame guides but also tricks, secrets and thousands of tips so you can play to the limit. Are you ready to get it? Enter now and enjoy your videogame!
ESO - Bêta - Le Guild Store ❯
Add a comment from SimCity - Update 10.3 and city transfer
Comment sent successfully! We will review it in the next few hours.