Marvel Heroes - Super-Heroes Academy: Heroes

Who I am
Lluís Enric Mayans

Marvel Heroes is a game that can turn out to be quite complicated to understand as a whole, and I am launching a series of guides for you, apprentice Heroes who want to see it a little more clearly.

Let's start our training with what will be the first step of your initiatory journey: the choice of the hero.

The Heroes are in a way the "classes" of the game, if we were to compare to a classic MMO. Numbering 54 (for the moment, because Heroes are added regularly), each has its own specificities, ways of being played and strengths and weaknesses. There aren't really any "roles" to speak of as in an MMORPG, but we can define certain archetypes, like Tanks, ranged DPS, melee DPS, Hybrids, stealth, etc ...

When you start the game, you have the opportunity to test 12 Heroes up to level 10, then allowing you to make your final choice. Take the time to choose, because once you have decided, there is no way to go back. The other 11 Heroes will now be blocked. To unlock the 49 other Heroes, take note that they will not necessarily have to go through the Blue Card box. Indeed, throughout your adventure, you will be able to obtain loot from Shards of Eternity, which you can then exchange for Heroes. Of course, it will take much longer. But at least the game has the merit of offering all the content available for free.

Each Hero has three talent trees, all different, and offering different approaches. And to make it evolve, a maximum of 165 points are available, which can be reset as desired, free of charge.

Each of the three talent trees offer different gameplay, but generally speaking there are three main types of trees:

  • Melee DPS
  • Remote DPS
  • Support, utilities

It is quite possible to put points in two or three trees, it really depends on how you play. Of course, there are archetypes that are more effective than others, but this is felt more at a higher level.


The question now is, which hero are you going to want to play. Unfortunately, there isn't really an adequate answer, it all depends on you and your desires and your affinities with them. You will therefore have the choice between 12 Heroes:

  • Iron Man
  • Tornado
  • Rocket Raccoon
  • Cyclope
  • Punisher
  • Hawk Eye
  • Luke Cage
  • Black Widow
  • Hulk
  • Thor
  • Captain America
  • Black Panther

The only thing I can advise you is to test each of these heroes. You can indeed test them each up to level 10. When you reach this level, the game will offer you either to continue the adventure or to change to another hero.

Level 10 is reached very quickly, but you will have glimpsed a little the range of possibilities of each Hero.


It's your turn to play now, and don't hesitate to tell us which hero you have chosen!

Audio Video Marvel Heroes - Super-Heroes Academy: Heroes
add a comment of Marvel Heroes - Super-Heroes Academy: Heroes
Comment sent successfully! We will review it in the next few hours.