gamesmanagers.com

SWTOR - The 10 Commandments of Early Access

PC
Who am I
Pau Monfort
@paumonfort
EXTERNAL REFERENCES:
CONSULTED SOURCES:
Content warning:
Article evaluation:

Here is a recap of Stephen Reid's Twitter posts about theearly access at Star Wars: The Old Republic. This will undoubtedly clarify the situation in the eyes of a number of us ^^

1er: Early Access officially begins at 4AM PST / 6AM CST / 7AM EST / 12PM GMT / 1PM CET on December 13, 2011. Emails will be sent from there.



2e: After this point, the emails will go out in successive waves. Yes, we will tell you via twitter / forum when the emails go.

3e: No, * not everyone * will start on the 13th. We will give Access to people directly based on when they activated their pre-order code.

4e: All server types will be in operation on the 13th (PvP, PvE, RP-PvE, RP-PvP). Everyone will have access to all servers (no US-EU restrictions).

5e: If you are part of a pre-imported guild, no this will not give you priority access - but your guild will be there when you log in for the first time.

6e: No, do not ask us when you will have access. We're going to allow * a lot * of players on the 13th - but not everyone. If you're not there on Day One, stay calm.

7e: The forums will be back for anyone who activated their pre-order code just before 1:XNUMX a.m. CET (i.e. from the start of Early Access).

8e: The list of servers that you will see on 13 is not final. We will add more during Early Access.



9e: I'm afraid I don't have any fresh news about distributors and deliveries, but believe this touches us at the highest level. More info on that tomorrow.



10e: As a community, you are the craziest, most passionate, and most dedicated players I have ever worked with. Thank you for everything.

Translated from English, source Twitter.
Senior Community Manager Stephen Reid

 



Add a comment from SWTOR - The 10 Commandments of Early Access
Comment sent successfully! We will review it in the next few hours.